January 12, 2009

Alyson Williams - Cooked The Remixed Album

The daughter of bandleader / trumpeter Bobby Booker, she began her career by singing background vocals for various artists including, Curtis Hairston, Melba Moore ("Love's Coming At Ya"), B. B. & Q. Band, Cashflow, Unlimited Touch, Bobby Brown and Barbara Mitchell before joining the group High Fashion, which also featured Meli'sa Morgan. After they disbanded, Alyson sang with the group The Affair before moving onto a solo career.Her first album release and the first R&B female singer signed to Def Jam, she released the album Raw in 1989. The album produced the singles "My Love is So Raw", featuring female rapper Nikki D,and "Sleep Talk". In addition, the single "Just Call My Name" was a hit on the Billboard R&B charts reaching number #4. The song, picked up by many "Quiet storm" formats, is now considered a cult classic and is still played. The album included a duet with the Blue Magic vocalist Ted Mills on "We're Gonna Make It". Her single "I Need Your Lovin'" was also a #8 success in the UK, as well as another R&B hit for her.

01 - Sleep Talk (Extended Mix) (5:26)
02 - My Love Is So Raw (Extended Mix) (7:02)
03 - I Second That Emotion (J&M Emotional Club Mix) (4:18)
04 - I Need Your Loving (Extended Mix) (5:13)
05 - Still My No.1 (Remix) (4:43)
06 - My Love Is So Raw (Featuring Nikki D) (5:10)
07 - I Need Your Loving (Lovers Mix) (5:12)
08 - Dr. Feelgood (Live Featuring Kirk Whalum) (4:06)

No comments: