January 10, 2009

Bell Biv Devoe - WBBD Bootcity The Remix Album

Anchored by B.B.D.'s reunion with fellow members of New Edition on "Word To The Mutha", the trio surprisingly turned out a decent remix album. During this time, a barrage of remix albums were hitting the shelfs, having the same intentions of B.B.D., milk out all of their enormous popularity in a logistical manner. For most, it failed. But for B.B.D., it worked. Like "Poison", the trio manufactured another inventive album with a smash hit to prove its credibility.To no surprise, the smash cut is the highlight, but other gems include Do Me! (smooth version), which is noticeably more interesting than the original, and the electronic/house version of "Let Me Know Somethin!", which is reminiscent of Snap! or C & C Music Factory. Also of note is the creative radio-style program format they use to portray the album, with D.J. interludes and a very interesting interview mid-way through the set.

1 Intro/D.J. Opening :54
2 Word to the Mutha! 6:38
3 Ain't Nut'in' Changed 2:23
4 B.B.D. (I Thought It Was Me)? (DJ Mo Grind Time) 6:15
5 Do Me! (Smoothe) 3:15
6 I Do Need You 5:47
7 Interview/Uhh Ahh 2:13
8 Let Me Know Something?! 4:51
9 She's Dope! (AKA Dope!)(Mix) 4:42
10 Do Me! (Mental) 5:25
11 When Will I See You Smile Again? (DJ Close) 6:45
12 Poison (London Style) 6:15

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

It's perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it's time
to be happy. I've learn this put up and if I may just I wish to recommend you few fascinating things or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles regarding this article. I desire to learn even more issues approximately it!

Also visit my weblog :: acoustic guitar a chord