October 14, 2008

CMB - Colour Me Badd

The group enjoyed 5 U.S. hit singles from their debut album C.M.B. throughout 1991 and 1992. These were "I Wanna Sex You Up" (U.S.#2), "I Adore Mi Amor" (U.S.#1), "All 4 Love" (U.S.#1), "Thinkin Back" (U.S.#16) and "Slow Motion" (U.S.#18). "I Wanna Sex You Up" was also on the New Jack City soundtrack, and hit number 1 on the UK Singles Charts. Their debut album, C.M.B. was released in September 1991, eventually selling over 6 million copies worldwide, and being certified 3x platinum in the United States by the RIAA. Color Me Badd performed at the 1991 Smash Hits Poll Winners Awards in the UK, winning the Best New Group trophy. In January 1992, they were awarded the Favourite Single, Soul/R&B trophy at the 19th annual American Music Awards, held at the Shrine Auditorium, Los Angeles. March 1992 also saw Color Me Badd win the Best R&B / Soul Single, and Song Of The Year, categories at the sixth annual Soul Train Music Awards.
1. I Wanna Sex You Up
2. All 4 Love
3. Heartbreaker
4. I Adore Mi Amor
5. Groove My Mind
6. I Wanna Sex You up (Reprise)
7. Roll the Dice
8. Slow Motion
9. Thinkin' Back
10. I Adore Mi Amor
11. Color Me Badd
12. Your da One I Onena Love

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Hey Bro want this album can you please give me another link please thanks