October 25, 2008

H-Town - Fever For Da Flavor

H-Town is an American R&B/hip hop musical group that was formed in 1992 by Keven "Dino" Conner, his twin brother Solomon "Shazam" Conner, and their long-time friend Darryl "G.I." Jackson. They took the name of the group, "H-Town," from the local nickname for the city of Houston, Texas. H-Town's debut album, Fever for Da Flavor, was released on April 15, 1993. The group gained popularity in America with "Knockin' Da Boots", H-Town's biggest hit to date. "Boots" was a #1 hit on the R&B charts[3], and hit #3 on the Billboard Hot 100. "Lick U Up", the bands follow-up single, was also released from the album but was less successful in the charts. The band won a 1993 Soul Train Music Award for Best New Artist. That same year, H-Town became part of the Coca-Cola tour, which also included Shai, SWV, and Silk.
1. Introduction
2. Can't Fade Da H
3. Treat U Right
4. Fever For Da Flavor
5. Sex Me
6. H-Town Bounce
7. Keepin' Mu Composure
8. Interlude
9. Lick U Up
10. Knochin' Da Boots
11. Won't U Come Back
12. Baby I Wanna